July 18, 2024

Beyond Limits crowned NNL champions

Beyond Limits have been crowned 2023–24 Nigeria National League champions.

The Ikenne club defeated Nasarawa United 4-3 on penalties in the final of the NNL Super Eight playoff.

The keenly contested encounter ended 2-2 in regulation time.

Farouq Ogundare gave Beyond Limits the lead from the spot in the 28th minute, while Annas Yusuf levelled scores for Nasarawa United five minutes later.

Beyond Limits regained the lead through Shina Ayodele one minute after the break, while Peter Eneji scored the equalising goal 12 minutes from time.

The game went into a penalty shootout, with Beyond Limits netting four times and their opponent converting only three.

The two finalists, as well as El-Kanemi Warriors and Ikorodu City, have already secured promotion to the Nigeria Premier Football League, NPFL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *