July 20, 2024

NNL Super Eight: Beyond Limits scoop major awards

Beyond Limits claimed major awards at the just concluded Nigeria National League Super Eight playoff.

The Ikenne-based club emerged champions of the 2024 NNL season after defeating Nasarawa United 4-3 on penalties.

Beyond Limits forward, Farouq Ogundare won the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award, while his teammate Emmanuel Olisa won the Best Goalkeeper award.

They also won a prize money of N5m for winning the title.

Meanwhile, Yusuf Toheeb of Ikorodu City emerged the highest goals scorer with three goals.

Inter Lagos were the most behaved team while Nasarawa United technical adviser Adams Usman was the most disciplined coach.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *